(BARCELONA GAY LIVE BLOG)

LADY GAGA PAYS TRIBUTE TO JESUS AND THE APOSTLES

WHO PLAYS WHO ..?: JESUS IS PLAYED BY RICK GONZALEZ AND JUDAS BY NORMAN REEDUS.

I cannot understand why the Catholic church is enraged with the new videoclip of Lady Gaga, Judas.

I just see it as a homage to Jesus and the apostles. It is a video where Lady Gaga shows Jesus and the apostles in a modern way. It is a very attactive video. If I was not a catholic and I saw this video I would want to know who is Jesus and the apostles!

As a catholic I feel proud that Lady Gaga has chosen my religion to make such a video! It is promoting the Christian religions in a modern way. I am sure that in some decades the Catholic church will be proud that such a star made a video where the Catholic religion is the center point.

I know a bit about Lady Gaga and she mentions God quite oft. She is a religious woman. But she is Lady Gaga. So, she makes a video in her way!

Besides, the Catholic church, one of the goood things it has, is that its people are peaceful people and the making of this video shows that. Similar videos about other religions could not be made because they would threaten Lady Gaga. That is something that speaks volume about the Catholic church! It is, currently, a peaceful religion. Homophobic, but peaceful.

So, I congratulate Lady Gaga! I share with her a religion and I share with her freedom of expression and I share my support to the lgbt rights!

Leave a Reply

